Time to smell the flowers

Was it? Shouldn’t be?

Spent almost the whole day to attend the annual Learning and Teaching conference. Really enjoyed the freedom of working outside with like-minded people for inspirations, which, to me, is a kind of positive relaxation rather than an office day with so many distractions.

Great networking and felt honoured when recognised by colleagues who have been in contact but never in a face-to-face way. The thanks I heard made me convinced of my value to the University. Raised two questions, one onsite and the other online as a way of my contribution.

Glad for my project partner Dan who won a poster presentation award. Also glad to see some TESOL/Education students whom I taught before came to attend this event which was supposed for staff. But their courage would certainly reward them with a positive experience. I see my effort of supporting them has worked.

Wonderful afternoon brought the sunshine and warmth back. I did smell the flowers after the conference. Hence, the blip photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.