In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Rain in southern California?

"Seems it never rains in southern California
Seems I've often heard that kind of talk before
It never rains in California, but girl, don't they warn ya?
It pours, man, it pours"

Yesterday afternoon we drove back down to San Diego for the Bethlehem Story Cast Potluck Party. Stayed the night at home and drove back in the REAL rainy downpour to resume our holiday. We went the longer way with lower elevations up Interstate 15 North to 215 North to Interstate 10 East to avoid the shorter route through the mountains because we didn't want to deal with putting on the snow chains. This was the view of the street outside our building. The rain was lessening, but still noticeable.

The full song lyrics for "It never rains in southern California" by Songwriters: ALBERT HAMMOND and MIKE HAZLEWOOD are below:

"Got on board a westbound seven forty-seven
Didn't think before deciding what to do
Ooh, that talk of opportunities, TV breaks and movies
Rang true, sure rang true ...

Seems it never rains in southern California
Seems I've often heard that kind of talk before
It never rains in California, but girl, don't they warn ya?
It pours, man, it pours

I'm out of work, I'm out of my head
Out of self respect, I'm out of bread
I'm underloved, I'm underfed, I wanna go home
It never rains in California, but girl, don't they warn ya?
It pours, man, it pours

Will you tell the folks back home I nearly made it?
Had offers but didn't know which one to take
Please don't tell 'em how you found me
Don't tell 'em how you found me
Gimme a break, give me a break

Seems it never rains in southern California
Seems I've often heard that kind of talk before
It never rains in California, but girl, don't they warn ya?
It pours, man, it pours"

* * *

"Blipfoto isn't just a daily view of life, It IS Daily Life!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.