Now what?

Woke with a slightly husky throat. Only went to work because this is the last ordinary working day before a four day weekend, and I felt the need to lead the discussions as to how to ensure we have a reasonable chance to admit those who need inpatient care, at a time when it is very hard to discharge anyone. 

After a busy morning I was ready to quit. Instead I went for a quiet walk with my sandwiches (and the Lumix) into the Auckland Domain, where I found a park bench partly in the sun and partly shaded. I was visited by sparrows, the occasional blackbird, thrushes, one piwakawaka (fantail), and I heard a tui high in the tree behind me.

S and I agreed that this photo of a thrush was the pick of the photos I took while there.

Was energised by the peace and quiet and the sunshine and stayed at work for another couple of hours before calling it off and heading home.

This is the 47th bird species photographed this year. (43rd if I don’t include four taken when in Sydney)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.