The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Mixed Up Night

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Youngest Mini Princess I went to visit friends (Doctor Drew and Doctor Doctor Frances) who have had a baby today. Poor little Ray has had a pretty rough time - he has a heart condition and has been in and out of hospital. He will need an operation within the next couple of months to fix it. It was lovely to see them but it has been really hard for them.

Kitty Cat had arranged a night out for tomorrow so we could catch up with Juliet who is over from New Zealand. I checked my phone at about 7.45 pm to find a message from Kitty Cat, about an hour before saying that she was on her way and wondering what time I was coming. After my initial ‘Oh FFS’ reaction*, I got ready pretty sharpish and headed out to Pickles in Broughton Street. It was a very funny night and I’m glad I went. Even better - because it was thrown at me, my ‘Can’t be @sed with this’ phase of a night out was reduced to about 3 minutes.

C

*Kitty Cat is slightly flaky when it comes to making arrangements. She is currently blaming it on the pause!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.