Back to the Bag

I'm finally feeling like I can go back to the gym...I really missed the workout!

Well, today is National High Five Day.  It is believed that the trend began when L.A. Dodger player, Dusty Baker, back in 1977, being congratulated by team-mate Glenn Burke, after Bakers' 30th home run score.  The Dodgers had four players hit 30 home runs in a season, that year!

Also, today is the day that celebrates Paul Revere's attempt to warn the countryside that the British were coming...he was later captured and forced to drive on the wrong side of the road.

And, finally, today is my birthday.  I mention it only because I always get so blue on these advanced birthdays...and I so enjoy the banter that we have developed over the years.

Go Dodgers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.