Wild garlic...

...for Miranda’s WFW19_02 wild flowers. I think I have the hashtag right?

Got very little sleep last night. So had to cancel where I was going to this afternoon.

Something online I was trying to register with completely freaked me out. I could have done it by snail mail which would have been easier, but since I have to renew it every 3 years I thought it would make it easier long term (yes I am going to live to 100!!!). It took me 2 hours checking and rechecking. Then for one answer it said you didn’t say this before are you sure you want to enter this? And I am like what is wrong with my answer?

I am only allowed to go back one page once on the form or the form self destructs and you have to start all over again.

I am sure there is nothing no detrimental in my answer (well half sure, and then doubts set in...). I go for it. I am terrified every step of the way because I have heard of other elderly people ticking the wrong box and then losing their entitlement to drive.

I am double checking, triple checking, screen shotting each page of the form.

Then submit. They say they have to do checks on everything I have said. And check I am me.

I am like a caged tiger. This is stressful. Then moments later I see something called an online checker to see the status of my application. So, type in details and it says something like transaction complete. Driving licence issued....WHAT??? It’s that quick for identification? And that quick and easy to be issued? This was literally minutes later.

I want to see it come through the letter box first into my hands first before I do the whoopee dance...

I have been worried about my fridge all day. This morning it appeared to not be cold enough according to the thermometer (I have dropped it a few times)...so panic stations. I turned it up. It appeared to be making a weird glug glug noise which was not very comforting.

So me looking online to see what I can have delivered to this address by saturday hopefully. Everything was 7 days away at least?!?!? No, I want it now. I tried to find another table top fridge which the shop could put in my car and I could get someone to help me when I get back home. This is what I did last time.

Alas no, all the table top ones were delivery only and 7 days away.

So, I creep into the kitchen, tell my 10 year old table top fridge that it is the most beautiful fridge in the entire world. Glug it replies.

Then I have an idea. In the ice box is a pure fruit drink carton. If that is frozen then my fridge is fine. It was frozen. It was the thermometer that was broke. Glug says the fridge. It can glug as much as it likes!!! I love my fridge!

I should have gone out this afternoon, but I needed me chill out time. There is no direct sun today, but it is one of those light warm breeze gentle days. So Popeye and I are sitting in the potting shed dozing away...

There is a little Jenny wren darting across my garden. And she comes out of the bushes by the door of the potting shed and flies across the doorway and back again. When I go in to make a cuppa tea she darts across in front of me as I go down the path, and then darts back and looks at me from the branches. When I came back with my cuppa just now, she was in the branches waiting for me and watched me. And then flew through from branch to branch as I walked up the path.

I have never seen a wee little wren that close up before. I was talking with her. It didn’t frighten her at all. She is normally a very shy little bird, rarely seen.

This afternoon feels like a gentle peaceful afternoon and I am not doing much of anything, but in a good way.

Thank you for your kind comments and love.
Take care x


A little bit of information for those of you who live in Wales, U.K. I was going to register for organ donation on the driving licence site, but it told me Wales was different from England.

Oh, I didn't know.

Anyway it seems if you live in Wales your body can automatically be used for organ donation even if you haven't specifically given consent.

I have just looked further and the NHS site says this...
"It permits an opt-out system of organ donation, known as presumed consent, or deemed concent. The act allows hospitals to presume that people aged 18 or over, who have been resident in Wales for over 12 months, want to donate their organs at their death, unless they have objected specifically."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.