Writers block.

Had a phone call last night from Kevin ( open church)to ask if I could volunteer for today. I said yes, of course, so I couldn't go to the gym. I caught the bus into town, as J was going out on his motorbike, and had a nice surprise to see my friend  sitting on the bus. We had a good catch up, and then went our separate ways. I did some shopping, and headed up to church, stopping on the way to see what the antique shop had to offer today. The sign I blipped last week was still there, not surprising really when the price was  so high. Got to church just before Kevin, and had a good morning of tea & chat.  Arranged to meet J afterwards, and we went to M & S to do the food shop. We got stuck in a traffic jam, and the journey took us twice as long.  Never mind, the journey back was hazard free, and it's almost time for a pizza followed by a bottle of red. All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.