gfm

By gfm

Holy Isle, Arran

I am not sure where the last two weeks went, but here I am on Arran, with work. This is my third attempt to get here in one month, and clearly it has been successful!

I spent the afternoon discussing felling, restocking, coupe shapes, wind blow, access, soil types, and so on...

We finished early, so I arrived at my budget accommodation and quickly disappeared into Lamlash for a beer in the sun. I was simultaneously calm and still, yet lonely and pining for my noisy family. I was surrounded by families on their Easter breaks, and the Bug is a very big fan of the island. (I didn't tell him where I was going!) I was the only person dining solo, but I didn't really mind. I had mussels (since there's not long until there's no 'r' in the month. (I love seafood.) Then I went back to my accommodation and ate an entire punnet of Spanish strawberries. (I am getting impatient for proper strawberry season.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.