Orange Tip

I went to bed last night with a scratchy throat and the sniffles - this morning I woke with a splitting head and hardly any voice.  Mr T was pleased that I was incapacitated vocally!! but kindly suggested a gentle walk which I agreed to and enjoyed. Down to the woods he said and down to the woods we went and walked along side the River Tern;  we saw drifts of Bluebells here and there, lots of Butterflies, male and female Orange Tips, two Peacocks, a little Blue one and several of what I think were Brimstones.  Lots of lovely blossom and new leaves everywhere and the overwhelming aroma of strawberries   ..........  the back of the Muller factory was right above us and must have been making strawberry yogurts/rice puds or any other strawberry flavoured items.

My word it was warm today, 20degrees and climbing for the Easter weekend I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.