AuntieP

By AuntieP

On the back benches?

Word is that the weekend will be warm, the bench was in need of some TLC, so this afternoon I put the first coat on and it looks a lot smarter.
I opted out of the early walk again because of the cough - it's not too bad now but brisk uphill walking is probably not a good idea!
Another job I've been putting off has been accomplished - ringing HMRC again to try to get my tax back! I was holding for 25 minutes before a human voice came on the line, she was looking into it but then the battery on the handset died and cut me off! Second time round on hold for 20 minutes then I got to speak to someone who heard my tale of woe - he couldn't work out why I've not had some money back and said he'd look into it and ring me back. As I was writing this he rang me back and it's all sorted now! Persistence pays off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.