Odd experience

Well I think it was odd. The other day when MJ and I were in the woods he picked 4 daffodils and gave them to me. Shortly afterwards I was subjected to a rant from a woman I actually know, we mix in an overlapping group of friends. She said I shouldn’t be allowing him to steal flowers from a public space. I was a bit taken aback and in the moment of me saying nothing she went off on another rant about flowers being stolen from roadside verges every mother’s day and Easter. The main carriageway near us is full of daffodils and there definitely isn’t any sign of mass theft. I said he’s 5 and it’s 4 daffs, hardly the crime of the century. (I’d already explained to him that the flowers are for everyone to enjoy). MJ and I had been having a lovely afternoon out up until then... Anyway these are the four offending daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.