Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Springtime in the City

We had a brief visit to Edinburgh today, the main reason being to hand over the giant quilt to a professional to do the actual quilting. So it's off to the north with the lovely Amanda, and next time I see it it will have a swirly  pattern of oak leaves all over, holding all the layers together.

After some shopping, I had a brief nap at the flat - where I took the picture, looking out over the back gardens and the city skyline. The sun was shining but the haar lingered by the river - you should be able to see Fife.

When we got home, the Burley Bunch had arrived, settled in and they'd cooked supper. So we were very happy indeed to see them. Lots of family fun in prospect : I hope to catch up with your journals soon, but I'm turning comments off for a couple of days.  Meanwhile, I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.