Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The darkest wettest most dismal day we have had! Didn't want to go out, but managed Tai Chi and then the Swedish deli in that part of town for the herrings etc. for Christmas.

The best part of the day however was going to Niklas' class Holiday concert. I figured we'd see rows of cherubic 4th and 5th grade faces singing, but no, we got very entertaining musical theater! Their teacher is a music/drama guy who choreographed a wonderful lively performance. Didn't get great photos but here's one of some of those darling "future leaders of America" (I'm quoting something my Dad said a lot) and there's a few more for the family on flickr. with Nik in blue plaid shirt. They had a great time. I can hardly wait for the play....

A friend came for dinner - we planned to go out, but it was just too nasty, so I managed to make something acceptable.
Enough for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.