Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Red dragon clothed with the sun

There were no scantily dressed women around, basking in the sun, so I was unable to complete the homage to Blake.

Neurothemis fluctuans

But still, I really liked this shot of a dragon trying his best to avoid the fierce rays of the midday sun.


I was almost reluctant to go out after yesterday's misadventures. Today didn't start too promising either. A slow moving van swerved into me as I was passing, just to avoid a pothole. I managed to stay upright, but made a mess of his wing mirror. The Makrak proved to be pretty sturdy, as it too left its mark on the side of the van. The driver must have seen the look on my face when I pulled over and decided best to move on! No harm done.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.