LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Looking good!

Tiziano has found a great hairdresser here in Alohaland and he's looking good!

Ana left this morning and I suddenly found myself way behind in my work, so that's what I did all day. ICON and EJIL, EJIL and ICON .... Funny, I used to work at this pace all day, every day, until four months ago, and now that world and that lifestyle seem light years away. Indeed, when I was feeling tense yesterday, trying to get everything done, I put my pen down and we went for a lovely walk along the beach. Oh so restorative!!

It was also Bob's birthday party today. Bob turned 80 and is very ill with Parkinson's Disease. This is where we see the sense of community and of Aloha here in Alohaland. Rosie, Bob's wife, has received much support and help over the past couple of years since Bob's health declined. It's lovely and warming to witness. It was a great party, and again the support on the part of the Waimanalo community was really palpable.
We met some delightful new people, including a couple who may wish to do a home exchange with us in the future. 

New opportunities arise when the door is open!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.