DrSandy

By DrSandy

A brief sun moment

Started my Friday in the usual way.

Despite it being autumn, the weather was great......... and I enjoyed the sun peeking through the railing.

And THEN IT WAS GONE !

Seriously.  Some time during STEP, it clouded over and began to rain.  By the time the PILATES class was happening.

It was pouring................

And worse still, the lightening flashes were so horrific, we were squirming on the floor.

I was also squirming in my mind. 

I never disconnected the electricity.  I was imagining a fried computer and modem.

Who would have thought a nice day, could turn so bad by 9 am ?

Lucky for me.......... my house was NOT hit.

But the sun, never made another appearance........ was rainy, miserable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.