tobeon

By tobeon

Helicopter Flying

Holy crap! HOLY CRAP! Jenny got me a Helicopter lesson for my Birthday, I don't think I could've been more excited!!!!

It was absolutely bloody amazing, I was a bit nervous before we started flying, but once we took off it was perfect, very different from my flying experience (gliders) but close enough so that I felt comfortable taking on the controls for most of the flight.

The strangest part was coming in to land, all my instincts were to go fast! As in a glider must never ever be low and slow... the instructor had to remind me that it's a helicopter! so we can just stop, no need to worry about stalling (at least not in the same way as a glider)

Huge thank you to Jenny, couldn't have gotten me a better Birthday Present.

---

After the helicopter lesson, we started driving back to Edinburgh and what did we find? A brown sign pointing to an aquarium! So we stopped there for a visit too :)

Great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.