Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1637. My Mom’s ring...

We’ve had a wonderfully lazy day today which is rare for us. I had a wander into town late morning to have a look at some fabric one of the charity shops had for sale, someone had obviously bought lots of ends of rolls to make things but never used them. I bought a largish piece of a check wool fabric...it’s a lovely red with gold squares woven into it and I’m going to make some scarves as gifts out of it. I love making presents if I can and I always start early enough so I’m sure someone will appreciate one of these scarves for Christmas!
We then had lunch out then went to the cinema to see Red Joan and it was very good, not a story I’d heard of before but very well done.
Home now and in search of a blip...I’m wearing this ring today and it belonged to my Mom...I can’t remember where it came from but it’s quite unusual...it looks like it’s been handmade of two pieces of gold...one white, one yellow and the two pieces are only joined in one place .... she was wearing it shortly before she passed away and I treasure it....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.