Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Agent Orange - Dioxin Kills

Mother was feeling a little ill and was running out of one of her meds so we popped by International SOS (clinic) to get a prescription. We fell on a young Italian woman who just moved here from Zurich. However, she's finding it really hard to adapt to the people and culture. I think that if I ever had to live here, I'd be going through the same thing. It's a completely different experience when you're only visiting as opposed to staying an indefinite amount of time.

We then went to the War Remnants Museum just around the corner. I'd say the museum was divided into 3 parts:
1st Floor: How many countries in the world wanted the US to gtfo of Vietnam.
2nd Floor: The effects of Agent Orange
3rd Floor: War Photography.

I took this photo on the 2nd floor. Although there were some incredible photographs in the room, some were extremely uncomfortable yet breathtaking, I left the room after a few minutes and went upstairs. However, I realized immediately I walked out on something really worth talking about no matter how it made me feel. So I walked back downstairs and looked at every picture and read every comment, realized I had no right to feel uncomfortable, the people in the photographs deserved respect not pity and uneasiness. I took a picture of a stunning portrait of a little girl but I was not the author so I decided to go with this picture as it was still a good representation (although the reflection of the lights makes it hard to read). The fact that it's on a flag makes it even more striking. It's worth taking a look at what the effects of Agent Orange were if you haven't already.

Don't quite remember the rest of the day after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.