Smiley lamb

This was the view outside the living room window when I opened the curtains this morning.  I'm sure this lamb is smiling...!  I was equally happy to see it :)

We drove to Newark today to visit my aunt - my Mum's half sister.  She had a couple of friends there, including one very entertaining lady, Jean.  There was a slightly disconcerting moment later on when her other friend, Sylvia, mistook me for my 15 year old nephew.  We all tried to style it out - then had a good laugh about it this evening when we were back in our holiday cottage.  That and the moment that my (actually very compos mentis) aunt, said "What's that thing called, when you're old and you can't remember things?"  Only my Mum was bold enough to tell her "dementia".  

Had a nice relaxed evening back at the cottage.  After my Mum went to bed, my sister, niece and I all squeezed ourselves into the hot tub outside.  Had a good laugh in there - lots of giggles :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.