Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Good Friday.

For the first time after his accident, Bas stepped on his bicycle again today. He has regained enough strength in his hand to use the handbrake again. A great moment, a bit emotional for me as well, but Bas didn't notice that..he was just happy to be able to go out on his own again.
Daan also joined us on a short ride to Joke and Peter in Uitwierde for a short coffee visit.

In the afternoon Daan and I worked in the garden. No kitchen garden this year with tomatoes and herbs. Instead we sowed flowers.
During the second half of the afternoon I fell asleep on the couch. Oops.... I missed some time between 15.00 and 17.00 hours.

During sunset I was with Peter in a tulipfield near Uithuizermeeden for a quick photoshoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.