Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

One Street.....Whitley Road #2

So this is Boda Home at No 74, I was in there buying some last minute Christmas pressies which are a deadly secret just in case one of the recipients happens to read this. It's a great addition to the shops-around-the-corner, lovely fresh bread every Saturday, local sausages and cheese and all those hard-to-get speciality ingredients that you only realise you've run out of at the last minute....I was a very happy bunny when it opened I can tell you, I'm not known for my forward planning! Many years ago the shop was a long-standing model-making and pet shop (yes, both at the same time!).....in those days I rarely went in except at Christmas!

Let joy be unconfined.....the front room bay window has sprung a festive leak......buckets abound......

Whitley Road #1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.