At least I would have fit through sideways *

The first customer was a piece of cake. The second customer was a 6 month old slice of lime pie that you took a bite of because you forgot that mold and limes look alike. As I was headed to the second customer the company computer went off and because I was driving, it automatically read the message to me.. Well I was now supposed to deliver to a different place and it kindly read the new address to me. Of course I had no clue where that new place was and the gps was programed for the other place.

So I parked along the freeway for a few minutes, punched a few dozen buttons on the company computer and then crossed my fingers it was going to take me to the right place the right way. It took me to the right place but in the wrong way and no chance to back out of where I was. So not only did the trailer dance, it wiggled it more than a little bit. Blindsided around a telephone pole. a fence pole and a few cars.. 30 minutes later I was safely where the customer wanted me... After unloading it took me only 4 hours to go 95 miles with Friday holiday traffic...

* At 13 foot 6 inches high I would have become a convertible but I would have fit sideways since I am only 8 foot 6 inches wide. Always think outside the box...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.