Beechwoods Local Nature Reserve

It's been a beautiful day, warm and sunny... This afternoon we went off to Scotsdales to buy plants and some suet balls for the birds. On the way home we made a detour to take a walk in the Beechwoods nature reserve.

These trees were planted in the 1840s on what had been ancient arable land dating to medieval times, signs of the field systems are still visible even now.

I took my Phase One camera out for this trip and every time I do I realise that I don't take it out nearly enough! It's quite old and the internal clock doesn't work so I have to set it up every time it is turned on, the digital back is fan cooled and eats the battery so I have to turn it on for every shot... But the definition and quality of the photos make it well worth while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.