A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Ooh.. Shiny!

Today was a busy day at the Office. We're still behind from a couple of weeks ago when the systems were crazy slow & we couldn't process any cases for about 4 days. We've been threatened with having to stay for a full day on Christmas Eve, which is unheard of & sent ripples tutting & booing amongst the hoards (well, that's how I remember it anyway).

So with that in mind, we had a golden ticket prize draw! Everyone got the chance to pull an envelope from the box & at the stroke of 11am, we all ripped into them! I saw some sad faces around me & as I looked down at my slip of paper, a mix of excitement & embarrassment came over me. I'd got a Golden Ticket! Me, the temp! Hazar! A stream of us made our way down to the far corner of the first floor, the tune of Willy Wonka now playing loudly in my hand, to collect our winnings. Another temp Chloe, who started when I started, was also heading to collect her winnings, so we shared our astonishment, but still of course gladly accepted our prize. Be rude not to! £20 voucher from Debenhams. Thankyou very much indeed.

The Quiz last night & the Golden Ticket today, whatever next!?... the Lottery perhaps?!

The evening brought with it its own joy. We had Jen's Thai Green Curry for dinner & watched Home Alone 2 - Lost In New York. Fabulous!

'Merry Christmas you filthy animal!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.