Nature’s Sat Nav!

The Australian Scribbly Gum is one of my favourite trees. We have several of them on Wombat Hollow and everyone of them is different. It occurred to me when I took this image that the little bugs that work away under the bark to make these tracks on the trees must have their own Navigation system. Wouldn’t it be fascinating if we could have a similar type of illustration that would show the pathways we have taken throughout our lives.

It’s been a Pyjama day for me today. My first job was to tackle the dishes from yesterdays long lunch and then after a lovely chat to my blip buddy rainie in Timaru I settled in to watch the women’s golf event in Hawaii. Minjee Lee, the Aussie is only 1 shot behind with a day to go so I’m hoping she plays well tomorrow. I was a tiny bit embarrassed when two good friends knocked on the door but they didn’t seem to mind a bit that I was still in my Jamies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.