Perfect

A beautiful day. I have loved the warmth and the light and the quiet of our own house and garden. Perfect for reading - inside or outside. 


Extra - my current and future reading. On the left is my shortlist for the Women's Prize for Fiction - unlikely to bear any resemblance to the actual shortlist to be announced next week. But I have read as much as I am going to from the longlist and these are the ones I have enjoyed most. 

On the right are the books I am reading next. I bought my daughter the Kate Atkinson for Christmas, as she is a big fan. Now she has read it and has sent it to me to read. Our books are often circulating between the three of us like this. 


Looking at the extra picture, I realise that I might have been better occupied doing some dusting, but days like this were not made for dusting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.