BBQ at Hendrix's House

Daniel invited us all (Me, Marlane and F.M.i.L.) to their new home for a BBQ this afternoon. Very good food, they really did well and we didn't eat too much. Normally I'm so stuffed at a BBQ because there is so much meat but I paced myself today as I'm hovering at 13st 0lb, ocassionaly dipping just below so I don't want to start going upwards again.
I said 'Hendrix's House' because I was thinking about whose house do people go to in your family?
Our house is always 'Granny's House', never Grandad's and while it doesn't irk me at all I just wondered why that is. I suppose, in our case, it's because it really is Granny's house. The furnishings, decor, colours etc. are all chosen by her so it isn't my house at all, not a Vulcan or Motorbike print in sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.