Quiet river

parkrun this morning has a record turnout and quite a few PBs as the concitions were so good. I wasn't one of the PBs, (unlikely to match my time of 4 or more years ago) but I was pleased with my time as I wasn't pushing it because of having a cold.
After lunch we headed to Blairgowrie, the coast was considered but likely to have a cool onshore breeze, where it got up to 24C. we had a walk along the Ericht (from Gasilic for beautiful) for 4 miles to the bridge in the extra where we could cross and return on the other bank. 
A bit of road walking was involved but minor ones and interesting surroundings, and we saw and heard a variety of birds and plenty of flowers and trees coming out.
A fish supper was our reward (and aching legs!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.