A little help....

....with the food prep! I was in the kitchen from 8 this morning until almost 2 this afternoon, getting the food ready that I need to take with me to my sisters' house for our family Easter dinner tomorrow. I made two loaves of bread--lemon poppy seed & banana applesauce--a pasta salad, a fruit salad and a fruit tart. I can't do the filling for the fruit salad or the base mixture for the fruit tart until tomorrow, but I have the shell of the tart made & all of the fruit is cut and ready to use. I have to do as much as I can today, as we have church in the morning, my sister would like us there before noon, & it's over an hours' drive to get there, so it doesn't leave me a lot of time to finish up with the food. That's where the tinies were such a big help! They offered to mix the pasta salad for me, which freed me up to get to the breads!  Thanks to Admirer for hosting SillySaturday, and to Hanulli for her tiny people challenge. The tinies, along with my family and I, wish you all a Happy Easter!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.