YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Final beavers night of the year

Tonight was the final Tuesday of 2012 where I'll be deafened by screaming kids running around having a great time. My eardrums are going to thank me for it ;)

Unfortunately, along with the end of year party-food, we also said goodbye to one of our long-standing helpers who has finally retired. Since I started helping out, Linda was a great help and a source of encouragement & guidance (although she might not know just how much she did help by showing her actions). It will be a slightly poorer group without her, but she handed me her neckerchief; perhaps as a symbol of passing the responsibility of helping out onto me. I'll try not to disappoint, Linda!

The picture is of her being presented with a candle holder engraved with, aptly, a beaver. This is only a small portion of the overall image, but the rest has beavers in and (except my own offspring) I'm not posting random pics of them.

Happy shooting, all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.