Easter Sunday - Rest Day!

I’ve had a very quiet rest day and feel good for doing that. I still squeezed in my usual chores and a few other things but there was nothing strenuous, nothing that made me hurry and nothing I didnt want to do! :o)

Toto made his usual demands about 4.30 about getting out for a walk so we headed down to the river. It was getting chilly again and it was totally deserted which was fine as it meant no other dogs for Mr Tough Toto to deal with!

I noticed that half of this tree has been burnt at some stage and this section was cracking up making an interesting pattern. The whole tree was recovering and had a healthy load of green leaves, tough tree! :o).

The last little bit of sun was hitting a tree trunk in the water (in extras) and the reflection of the sun on a building on the other side of the river was hitting the water right near it, i liked the effect! :o)

My husband is going into work tomorrow (public holiday) but i’m having another day off!!! Tough Donna!! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.