Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Forbidden

I've left my hospital bed for a little walkabout. There is a large empty room with rows of blue chairs on wheels and a TV that doesn't work. It is a very unwelcoming area but I think its the patients lounge.

Outside this room there is a lovely garden enclosed by hospital buildings. It has been landscaped and has hebe shrubs and other plants shooting up from the gravel paths. There is a large tree in blossom and a very healthy looking yucca type palm. The garden has two empty chairs, and with the sun shining brightly and a brilliant blue sky it is a very inviting place.

However, the notice on the locked door says there is no patient access. So it's back to the ward and bed , I think.

Thank you to all my blipping friends for your good wishes and kind thoughts. They are much appreciated.

Happy Easter Sunday everyone and enjoy your Easter eggs. None for me as I'm still on liquids only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.