KING'S COLLEGE

Seeing that incredible ceiling launched me straight into nostalgia country - it's where I seem to live these days. I used to be a chorister in our school choir & every year our choirmaster managed to wangle us seats in the choir stalls of KCC. I was stunned by the architecture & the sublime singing.

The snooker I was watching Aussie Niel Robertson (extra) demolishing the young Cypriot, Michael Georgiou. Sorry, but I cannot  find the least scrap of empathy with the Robertson.

Oh - he's a brilliant snooker player - but with his thousand yard contemptuous stare, his mincing strut around the table & his blatant self satisfaction - I can't bring myself to like the bugger!

Would have posted this yesterday, but Blipfoto in its infinite wisdom managed to condemn it to oblivion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.