See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Hanging On

My back pain was excruciating today with some new numbness, and not being able to take painkillers because of the gastritis is awful.
It was so bad this morning I resorted to calling 111.......I shouldn't have bothered.........after seemingly endless ' press this button ' for goodness knows how many different choices ( good job I wasn't dying) , I ended up speaking to a human! (Or was it really a computer voice?).........who just asked me a long list of mostly irrelevant questions directly from her computer.
Having ascertained that my condition wasn't life threatening I was told to take some painkillers and see my GP....grrrrrrrrrrr......if I could do that I wouldn't have phoned them!!!!!!
Useless lot ..........not an ounce of useful advice that wasn't generated by the computer.........don't get me wrong, she was very sympathetic but just didn't have a clue.......wasn't even a doctor......I give up :-(((
I ended up taking a painkiller which helped a bit at the time but now it has worn off and my insides hurt as well ........happy days......not :-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.