Swann6

By Swann6

A trio of ice creams on Clapham Common

Wanted to spend today with my elder daughter and her boyfriend so got an early train to London. She had no idea I was going to turn up at her door this morning, delivering her Easter egg in person. It was a blissful day; we walked up through Clapham old town, had a long, lingering pub lunch, finished with an ice cream on the common. It was lovely just to chill and chat, and hard to say goodbye as always. 

Hoping you've all had a special day, however you chose to spend it and whatever it means to you. My heart goes out to those affected by the terrible events in Sri Lanka. I will never understand how humans are capable to doing such terrible things to each other.

Have included a couple of extras, collected along the way. Sorry for not commenting on all your lovely photos today but it's late now and I'm struggling to stay awake. Thankful for no work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.