Japanese White Eye

I couldn't find out what kind of flower this little White Eye is on, but he seemed to be enjoying the nectar of these flowers. I added a couple extras of the tree with these orange spiky flowers. Anyone know what it is called?

We went to a sunrise Easter Service on the beach. I had to restrain myself from getting my camera out for a sunrise photo....I was a little distracted until I had a little "talk" with myself about staying focused on the music and message. :-)) 

While on the beach, we noticed a place to snorkel......and the best part about that is that this beach is only 2 minutes from our condo. The water was a little shallow and the young people were plentiful jumping off the rocks or waiting for the waves to crash over the rock breakwater wall...but we went snorkeling this afternoon anyway. The water was a bit churned up, but I saw two different fish that I had never seen before. I want to go back early tomorrow morning when the water is clearer so I can get photos of these fish. The Stripey fish I saw seems to be a rarely seen fish here in Hawaiian Islands. I haven't been able to identify the other fish yet. Stay tuned ...... hopefully I will have that rare fish photo tomorrow for my Blip!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.