Baked Bean and Shady Boog

Aka, Sid in the sun and Angus in the shade.

Another glorious day, Amazing, and it's a bank holiday, and I have a long weekend off. I spent most of the day in the garden re potting a wisteria that I forgot to prune (so no flowers this year) and taking a eucalyptus tree out of a pot with a rounded top. Note to self: don't put a tree or large plant in this type of pot. Will helped (Tom had a bad back - so no help there). We twisted the pot his way and that, we used a trowel, a spade and a fork and eventually out it came. Bit like a forceps delivery really! This was all happening at the front of the house and we seemed to amuse all who passed by. It’s now in a new wider necked pot. I didn’t quite have enough compost to fill it up but after a good watering the tree doesn’t seem to upset. I on the other hand have some cracking bruises!



Mum cooked a delicious roast lamb dinner, it was a perfect evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.