@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Normal service has been resumed

You ALMOST had a shot off property today. Almost. 

We hadn't seen Trip for twenty four hours. As one of the 'cripples', prolonged absences are a concern. I even managed to sell the idea of going for a walk to Gail. Had to pinch myself. Being too self-conscious to be seen abroad in shorts I went upstairs to put some grown-up strides on. That's when the laughing started. There was no-one else in the room so it wasn't directed at me for a change.

He'd only wandered in the house of his own recognisance. (At this point there ensued a discussion with tbh about whether it is spelled with an 's' or a 'z', whether 'volition' might be more applicable and whether a legal term could be used at home but when I remind her of 'her rules' and the fact that she is 'the law' around here, she let me get away with it.) Evidently it had been a good hunt because he wasn't hungry. 

Looking back I discovered that I hadn't posted a cat picture in over a week, so that needed rectifying. Here's Raj, mid-stretch on the driveway. By the look in his eyes, I'm glad that I was out of range of those claws!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.