A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Double Dip Day

Another glorious day in the Lakes, with an early cycle ride for me with a short, and very chilly dip in Wastwater, I could have done it putting my gloves in my rucksack, not just my super warm socks. A hot cross bun and a banana and I was ready for a speedy ride back to the next valley.

After a second breakfast, shower and picnic making we were all heading out to catch the train down to Ravensglass where we walked up to Muncaster Castle and on to Muncaster Mill for out picnic. Then back on the train to Dalegarth for tea and cake before walking back along the river. It was pretty warm by mid afternoon so C took no pursuading to stop off in a shady spot for a paddle and to throw stones whilst the boys headed back to the lodge. We found a lovely spot with a deep pool just right for a cooling dip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.