EASTER SUNDAY

thought I’d posted last night but forgot to press publish!!!! This was my grass art from last week when I cut the front lawn :)))

The Rev and I got up early...like really early ..we were at Church at 5:30 for the lighting of paschal fire to light the paschal candle. We had a powerful moving service that brought tears to my eyes.
Afterwards the vicar cooked us breakfast...bacon/ sausage sandwich, croissants etc. We got home just after 7 AM!!!
We had planned to go to Mums church but as she’d been to the midnight service O&M suggested we went to the hospital chapel were the Rev was preaching. He was very surprised as I don’t often go there. After his service we delivered some of the 100+ eggs donated to the hospital. The children had already had 50 so we have them out to the staff who were working on Easter Sunday...they were delighted.
Then it was up to Mums for a delicious roast lamb dinner. She did so well catering for 7 of us. We were very very full up when we left!!!!! thanks Mum xx

Keeping the Sabbath day holy is much more than just physical rest. It involves spiritual renewal and worship. James E. Faust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.