I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Living in the Shadows

This toad has taken up residence in the overflow area of our pool. He is about the size of my fist. People that have lived here longer than us say it is useless to try to dissuade them from doing this. Once one is gone, another comes along. I am ok with this, as long as the chlorine doesn't bother them.

One of my pots broke in the "big wind" last week so I have repurposed it to be a toad house. Maybe they will take up residence there. Even if they don't it makes for an interesting spot in the yard.

I am grateful that photography has taken away the "ick factor" from all the creatures I am coming across. A big difference from a couple of years ago when Blip wasn't in my life.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.