Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

So blippin' behind!!

Alas, no, I haven't had my baby yet so I don't really have any excuse as to why I haven't posted a pic about my latest challenge for the last couple weeks! With the due date just a mere few days away, maybe it's just due to a lack of energy from carrying around this large bump.

Anyway, despite the lack of blipping, I have actually been cooking some dishes from my recipe books and seeing how well they replicate the recipe. Today's is a double choc chip cheesecake from the Great British Bake Off recipe book.

As you can see, it turned out pretty close, though I'm not super impressed with the biscuit base (made with digestive biscuits) - it doesn't have enough of a crunch or a distinct taste that complements the rest of the cake. I think a chocolate biscuit base or a ginger biscuit base would've better suited. The rest of the cheesecake is nice - is made with a mix of cream cheese, sour cream and dark & white chocolate....and the best bit? Super duper easy to make. I like those kind of cakes!!

Alright, time to start back blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.