Lazy Monday.....

Up very early after being asked if I would go to a car boot with D. It was busy, but not as good as usual apparently.

After a late lunch, because we'd had a late breakfast, the rest of the day was really relaxed....I took my book into the garden and just sat and read. D had some shelves to put up in the newly fitted out shed and was pootling happily. Our little robin has been a regular visitor and has watched the week's work with interest and seems to be pleased. 

I am slowly getting my photos of last week's time in HK ready for posting in my journal. Thinking back to lots of "this time last week" memories! Oh, I had a lovely chat with Sandy this morning. I left some socks and she called to ask what to do about them. She and Martin are adjusting to a quieter home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.