justjen

By jenharrison

Bluebells

I attended an all day obstetric emergencies/ professional issues study day today. It meant spending most of the day sat behind a desk. However there were some very interesting speakers and presentations and I did learn from it, so all is good.
When I got home Rich was just taking Bill out for a walk so I went with them to stretch my legs. As we got back home a few kids were chucking rocks at each other that had come from a wall that has been knocked down by the park. A few rocks narrowly missing my parked car. I told them to stop throwing the rocks and behave themselves. They were all of varying primary ages and all I got back was a mouthful of swearing and a threat that one of their mums was going to beat me up. I would have been too scared to speak to any adult that way when I was a kid. If my mum and dad found out I'd been chucking rocks or mouthing off at anyone I'd have got a right good punishing. Maybe I'm getting old and grouchy and old fashioned in my views! They did eventually move away when I stood there eyeballing them for a while.
Today's blip is my first attempt at trying a bit of colour spotting. It hasn't really turned out the way I'd hoped. I might need to try it again on another subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.