RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Bay View

We were fortunate to receive an invite to a friend's house on the hill this evening. He is house-sitting this home at the top of Zihuatanaejo's tallest drivable point, located on the south side of the bay above Playa Las Gatas. As is to be expected the view is spectacular, the whole bay laid out below us. I immediately set about trying to capture this stunning vista before the light faded. I was missing my wide-angle zoom, so I took a couple of panoramic series (which I have not yet had time to work with) as well as trying to get everything in one shot, which is seen here. Playa La Ropa, where we spend most days, is the crescent shaped beach so prominent in this photo. It points to the main part of town, which can be seen at the top of the image. The pier is barely visible in the upper left corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.