Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Saint George

Happy day to you St George.

Happy to announce that my metabolic age is 31 following a lifestyle/wellbeing session in the workhouse today. We all got to stand on a machine that resembled a set of scales with a skipping rope thingy on both sides. On a few seconds it measured everything from your fat content, bone density, muscle mass, metabolic rate etc by shoving a load of volts through your body at various frequencies. Clever stuff. One of our volunteers (teacher in his late 20's) had become a year 10 pupil, metabolically speaking of course! Learnt some cool stuff on looking after your body and what you put in it. Or what not to put in it.
And seeing that I'm on the wrong side of 45 I couldn't be happier. Mrs Tuttle congratulated me with 'you don't look 31'.
Cheers love.

Anyway, now where the feck did I put my Terry's Orange Easter Egg......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.