Azalea

I always thought that Dad never noticed things in his garden.  I think Mom made the decisions about plants and did most of the creative things.  Maybe it's a sign that he is missing Mom that he made a point of telling me yesterday that the azalea was in bloom.  And indeed it is.  Smells beautiful too.

Dad had his new garage door fitted today.  He needs a new router for his wifi as that has stopped working and he finally admitted that he needs some new headphones for the TV as the bit that goes over his head has broken.  as I am encouraging him to put in his hearing aids and may be put some clothes in the washing basket for me to wash, I realise once more just how much mom was the driving force in keeping those sorts of things going on an even keel...

The Social worker came to assess Mom this afternoon.  It seemed to me that she understood perfectly what the situation is and the nature of Mom's condition.  She explained things well and I think I can trust her to do her best for us.  I have heard so many sad stories of people being let down at this stage but I am optimistic that we will be able to have Mom closer to home in the home where Dad would like her to be, cared for and supported and loved.

Please hope, think positively, pray for us as we work our way one step at a time through this.

I have spent this evening sorting out paperwork and filling in forms.  Going to read some blips and watch my current favourite TV programme - Grey's Anatomy - I'm on Season 3 so am about 10 years behind everyone else.  No spoilers please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.