Lydford Gorge

What a busy day. I was out with two friends from a U3A photography  group at 9.00am and we spent the day wandering and climbing around Lydford Gorge.  The sun was out and we couldn't have chosen a more difficult environment to photograph given the strong contrast in light.  Nevertheless we enjoyed ourselves and the gorge is a delight to walk around.  The bluebells were out and also lots of wild garlic flowers.  I had a symbol showing on my camera that I didn't recognise but had no time to work out what it meant.  I now realise I had inadvertently set the white balance to fluorescent lighting, so lots of work needed on processing these.  I hope I have got it right.   We were back by 6pm and I had just time to finish the last few pages of the book for tonights bookclub around my house at 7.30pm.  Not surprisingly I was pretty tired last night.  Oh and I didn't say that I had broken my teeth retainers on Good Friday so needed to contact the dentist first thing, fortunately he had a cancellation at 8.15 so I was there in the chair before heading out for the day.  The good news is that my treatment which has lasted about 18 months has now finished, I was worried that the broken ones might set me backwards a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.