tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Legs and joints

A woodlouse spider, named for its prey. Its jaws are strong enough to pierce and crush the hard exoskeletons of its victims and its legs are admirably adapted to fold and squeeze into crevices in pursuit.

My own  activities, and as  consequence, my blipping opportunities, will be curtailed for a few weeks in consequence of overdue joint repairs and rehabilitation. This means I won't be  out and about as usual in the woods or on the coast (certainly no creeping into crevices).  I'm fortunate though in having plants and animals close at hand so I'll try and do what I can  with what's available in and around the house.  Limited opportunity can be a challenge that encourages fresh ways of seeing.

My camera's also showing signs of wear and tear so this may be the time to replace that too. Improved functioning is the goal all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.